Monday, September 11, 2006

 

Who I Am and Why I Am Here


My name is Essa. I’m 18 years old. I’m from Qatar. Arabic is my first language. I have a big family: I have three brothers and three sisters. I graduated from high school in 2005. My favorite hobbies are swimming, soccer, diving, camping, and hunting. Also, my favorite subjects are math and physics. I think I have unusual hobbies because I like the sea for diving and swimming and I like the desert for hunting. I am interested in sky-diving and traveling. I came to the U.S. to learn English and complete my university studies in fire protection engineering. I want to be a good engineer, and I want to be an officer. MEI is helping me to learn English so I can complete my studies at the University of Maryland. Finally, MEI is one of the best institutes to learn English, and it has good activities.

Comments:
What kind of animals do you hunt in the desert? What sort of weapon do you use for hunting? I don't like to kill animals, so the only kind of hunting I like is photography!

I am glad that you like MEI, and I hope you will study hard this semester so that you can begin your academic studies soon.
 
thank you for seeing my writing. I catch rabbits and different kinds of birds.I hunt by guns, falcons and dogs
thank you for your advices.
 
Do you eat what you catch?
 
of course I eat what I catch it .
 
Hi, Dear Essa

I am very happy,we are together for the 3rd semester, me, you, Saud and Mohammed. Nice to meet you again, and good luck in your future.


Amer
 
السلام عليكم
Hi~ I’m James. Nice to meet you again
 
Hi, James
Thank you for writing in my blog.
And you know Arabic
^_^
 
Hi,Essa
You really have a big families,I guest that you must have had a funny and happy childhood with your brothers and sisters!I like hunting,but I can't swim.You look like a strong young man from your photo.Study hard,and you will realize your dreams.
 
Post a Comment



<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?